Public buyer
Durham County Council
UK contract awards from this public buyer, including who won the work and the recorded award values.
Records come from Contracts Finder and Find a Tender. An award names the contract winner but does not confirm that subcontract work is available. This profile covers notices since .
Award footprint
Published notices- Published awards
- 2,927
- Known award value
- £1.14B
- Contract winners
- 1,291
- Latest recorded award
Known value adds figures published in the source notices. Likely framework ceilings are excluded to avoid overstating this buyer’s activity.
Contract winner concentration
The contract winners most visible in this public buyer’s award record.
181 of 2,927 awards across these contract winners
- 49 awards
- 38 awards
- 37 awards
- 30 awards
- 27 awards
Contract awards
Award notices published by Durham County Council, ordered by the most recently published record.
Hawthorn House Extension Works
Awarded 22 Sep 2023
£127KPublic buyer to contract winner
Durham County CouncilBCE Northern LtdScheme 740 Pelton Lane, Pelton Lane Ends
Awarded 25 Aug 2023
£28.7KPublic buyer to contract winner
Durham County CouncilQuantum Power ConnectionsStreet lighting capital replacements 2021-22 - Scheme 856 A688 Coundongate
Awarded 04 Apr 2022
£48.8KPublic buyer to contract winner
Durham County CouncilQuantum Power ConnectionsLot 16 - Spray Injection Patching
Awarded 08 Feb 2024
£100KPublic buyer to contract winner
Durham County CouncilVelocity UK Ltd,FURTHER COMPETITION FOR DAVID TERRACE REAR, CORONATION CARRIAGEWAY RECONSTRUCTION WORKS
Awarded 07 Mar 2024
£35.7KPublic buyer to contract winner
Durham County CouncilBCE Northern LtdNorthern Corridor B6532 Section
Awarded 06 Jun 2024
£306KPublic buyer to contract winner
Durham County CouncilBCE Northern Limited,Escomb Car Park Works
Awarded 20 Aug 2024
£22.3KPublic buyer to contract winner
Durham County CouncilBCE Northern Limited,Rushyford Roundabout - 4 no 2 man pothole defects - Tender 1
Awarded 18 Sep 2024
£19.7KPublic buyer to contract winner
Durham County CouncilPinkney Building ContractorsVarious Footpath Works
Awarded 13 Sep 2024
£38.5KPublic buyer to contract winner
Durham County CouncilPinkney Building Contractors LtdSpennymoor Craddock Street Play Space Refurbishment
Awarded 29 Aug 2024
£48.4KPublic buyer to contract winner
Durham County CouncilKOMPAN Scotland LimitedFootfall Monitoring Solution
Awarded 07 Jun 2024
£76.3KPublic buyer to contract winner
Durham County CouncilPlace Informatics LtdStreet lighting capital replacements 2020-21 - Scheme 755, Norfolk Place, Bishop Auckland
Awarded 22 Jan 2021
£52KPublic buyer to contract winner
Durham County CouncilQuantum Power Connections LtdStreet lighting capital replacements 2019-20 - Scheme 615 - Howden area
Awarded 02 May 2020
£12.7KPublic buyer to contract winner
Durham County CouncilBouygues E&S Infrastructure UK LtdResidential Substance Misuse Services
Awarded 11 Jun 2024
£9.25MPublic buyer to contract winner
Durham County CouncilAdferiad RecoveryA19/A182 Junction - Construction and Post Construction Support in relation to Framework Agreement: NEPO212: Support Services for Development of the Built Environment, Lot 2: Multi-Disciplinary - Highways, Transportation and Civil Engineering
Awarded 06 Jun 2024
£96.3KPublic buyer to contract winner
Durham County CouncilAECOMB0407 Lambton Bridge - Assessment & Options Report - further competition in relation to Framework Agreement NEPO212 - Support Services for the Development of the Built Environment, Lot 2 Multi-Disciplinary - Highways, Transportation and Civil Engineering
Awarded 07 Jun 2024
£53.6KPublic buyer to contract winner
Durham County CouncilPell Frischmann Consultants LtdFurther Competition LOCOMOTION SHILDON
Awarded 21 Dec 2023
£264KPublic buyer to contract winner
Durham County CouncilJohn Wade (haulage) LtdFURTHER COMPETITION FOR Capital Scheme 723 2023-24 - B1285 Stockton Road,Dalton-le-Dale
Awarded 15 Jan 2024
£55.5KPublic buyer to contract winner
Durham County CouncilQuantum Power Connections,GB-Durham: TPPL Durham County Council HCC Lot 2 - 1 x 4x4 Pickup fitted with Access Platform (20080)
Awarded 03 Sep 2024
£82.5KPublic buyer to contract winner
Durham County CouncilMotus Commercials DerbyConsultancy Services - Structural Design via the NEPO212 Framework: Support Services for Development of the Built Environment: Lot 8 - Civil & Structural Services
Awarded 26 Jun 2024
£600KPublic buyer to contract winner
Durham County CouncilBillinghurst George & PartnersContract for Framework Supply of Road Planings for Various Projects
Published 06 Sep 2024
UndisclosedPublic buyer to contract winner
Durham County CouncilContract winner not disclosedCategory Defects Package 1 + 2
Awarded 05 Sep 2024
£45.6KPublic buyer to contract winner
Durham County CouncilMY CIVIL ENGINEERS LTDProposed Demolition of Demountable Classroom Units at Ashington Academy
Awarded 02 Jul 2024
£34.6KPublic buyer to contract winner
Durham County CouncilMGLFramework for Village Gateway Fencing
Awarded 31 Jul 2024
£50KPublic buyer to contract winner
Durham County CouncilGlasdon UK ltdSecure Transport and Escort Service
Published 04 Sep 2024
UndisclosedPublic buyer to contract winner
Durham County CouncilContract winner not disclosed