Pre-procurement notice
Initial Health Assessments for Children Entering Care
Notice details
- Published
- Category
- Not specified
- Buyer region
- South East
- Source
- View official notice
Public buyer
Tender valueNot disclosed
Planned contract dates were not published with this notice.
Work description
NHS Chiltern Clinical Commissioning Group (CCCG), NHS Aylesbury Vale CCG (AVCCG) and Buckinghamshire County Council (BCC) wish to jointly commission a clinical service for children who are entering care, for whom there is a statutory requirement to complete an Initial Health Assessment (IHA) within 28 days.
The 28-day target is challenging within existing assessment resources, especially for children who are placed at distance from the county.
To boost available resources, the commissioners have already engaged a small number of local GPs to assist with the assessment of children, aged 10+ and without complex needs, who are placed within an hour of the county border. However, we wish to extend this provision for children who are placed at greater distance or where assessment resources are particularly stretched. We are seeking assessment resources for children who are placed in locations throughout the UK and especially in the following areas:
Northamptonshire; Bedfordshire; Berkshire; Oxfordshire; Slough, Milton Keynes, Hertfordshire; Greater London.
The commissioners are seeking expressions of interest from parties capable of providing this service across the UK, as the need arises. It is important that organisations have the ability to be flexible, because placements in any one area cannot be guaranteed. At this time it is thought that a SINGLE organisation will be awarded the contract.
Total contract value is likely to be a minimum of £35K made up as follows: Set-up costs: c.£5K [principally recruitment and training] 1st year (October thru 31/3/17): circa. £10K block contract (20 assessments) plus possibly additional 'spot' assessments. 2nd year (1/4/17 thru 31/3/18): circa. £10K block plus possible additional 'spot' assessments. 3rd year (1/4/18 thru 31/3/19): circa. £10K block plus possible additional 'spot' assessments. Note: Current rate of 'spot' (additional to the block) assessments is a maximum of £500 each.
Responses to this notice will help guide the commissioners' procurement route.
Further details can be found in the attachment to this notice.
Additional information: See attached document for further information