Skip to content

Contract award record

The Provision of Personal Dosimetry Services to the Office for Nuclear Regulation

Tender value £1

Notice details

Published
Category
services
Buyer region
North West

Public buyer and contract winner

awarded to

Contract winner

Contract winner not disclosed

Award valueNot disclosed

  1. Start
    Completed
  2. End
    Completed

Work description

ONR are seeking proposals for the provision, assessment and recording keeping services relating to Routine Whole Body Personal Dosimeters and ad-hoc additional Personal Dosimeters. Including: > registration of new inspectors and visiting staff for monitoring ionising radiation exposure through use of personal dosimetry (currently by use of a thermoluminescent dosimeter (TLD)) in line with ONR's policy; > quarterly retrospective monitoring of all personal dosimeters for inspectors and visiting staff (around 450 people) and associated co-ordinating and record-keeping (in line with that required under Regulation 22(3) of Ionising Radiations Regulations 2017 (IRR 2017)); in addition > monitoring exposure for a small number of classified persons (around 18 people) under the IRR 2017 Regulation 22, who require monitoring and the associated co-ordinating and record-keeping by an Approved Dosimetry Service > The ability to measure and provide on an ad-hoc basis a dose assessment, upon request, for the following types of exposure: - Dose from exposure to neutron radiation - Dose to the extremities - Dose to the lens of the eye

Additional information: Interested suppliers will be required to register their details on HSE's e-procurement portal in order to gain access to the documentation and to respond to the opportunity.

Registration is free of charge, and can be accessed at the following link: https://in-tendhost.co.uk/hse/aspx/Home

Opportunities are listed alphabetically by title within the portal and the tender reference for this opportunity is ONR/T532

Related awards

Source: Contracts Finder · Notice f497a2b5-fd8c-4a27-9e45-049e77c2b317-321935

View source notice