Pre-procurement notice
Provision of Insolvency Services for DWP
Notice details
- Published
- Category
- Not specified
- Buyer region
- Not specified
- Source
- View official notice
Public buyer
Public buyer
Crown Commercial ServiceTender valueNot disclosed
Planned contract dates were not published with this notice.
Work description
This requirement is being run on behalf on an arms-length body within the DWP called Disabled People’s Employment Corporation Ltd (DPEC). DPEC is a Non-Departmental Public Body of the DWP. DPEC has ceased operations and we now intend to close the company via a solvent liquidation. We require the service of Insolvency Practitioners to support us in this work.
This procurement is for a contract for the services of suitably licensed Insolvency Practitioners to help us in broadly two ways:
First, we require general advice about the best ways to manage the remaining assets and liabilities that DPEC holds, and to help us plan the eventual winding-up.
Second, we will subsequently require the Insolvency Practitioner to undertake the formal winding-up of the company.
Further information can be found regarding this requirement within a draft Appendix B – Service Description document [attached].
Related awards
From this public buyer
- Construction Professional Services
£1,722,500,000 ·