Skip to content

Pre-procurement notice

National Highways Vehicle Recovery Contract (4th Generation) - Market Engagement

Notice details

Published
Category
Not specified
Buyer region
West Midlands

Public buyer

Public buyer

National Highways

Tender valueNot disclosed

Planned contract dates were not published with this notice.

Work description

National Highways Vehicle Recovery Contract (4th Generation) - Pre-Market Engagement

The publication of this Contracts Finder Notice and associated Prior Information Notice (PIN) is to advise interested suppliers of National Highways intention to re-procure a replacement National Vehicle Recovery Contract to remove broken down vehicles from the Strategic Road Network, where instructed by a National Highways Traffic Officer.

This will be a statutory vehicle recovery service that will include a debt recovery service to recover outstanding sums from customers. For this contract, statutory charges will apply under The Removal, Storage and Disposal of Motor Vehicles (Amendment) Regulations 2023 - link: https://www.legislation.gov.uk/uksi/2023/331/contents/made (copy and paste link into browser)

Interested suppliers are invited to express their interest and provide responses to a pre-market questionnaire that is available via this link: https://forms.office.com/e/bvt9XhvLxE (copy and paste link into browser)

Additional information is provided within a presentation (located within this notice as an attachment), for interested suppliers to acquire an understanding of National Highways and the requirement of the new contract opportunity including where suppliers can provide feedback that will be used to inform and shape the final contracting model.

A tender is expected to be issued around mid-2025 and this will include a mobilisation period prior to the anticipated contract 'go-live' date of 1 July 2026 - therefore responses to this pre-market engagement questionnaire are requested to be completed no later than 10 January 2025.

Related awards

Source: Contracts Finder · Notice 273cc414-59f6-422f-ac5a-bb5b578ed7d6-807623

View source notice