Pre-procurement notice
Supply Chain Notice: Portsmouth Naval Base Building Investment Programme (Survey & Design)
Notice details
- Published
- Category
- Not specified
- Buyer region
- South East
- Source
- View official notice
Public buyer
Public buyer
Ministry of DefenceTender valueNot disclosed
Planned contract dates were not published with this notice.
Work description
The programme outcomes aim to sustain and regenerate five operationally key buildings within the Naval Base footprint.
The five buildings on the programme are as follows: - Sail Loft (Listed building) - C/D Lock Office - 3-188 Store - Cochrane Building (Listed building) - The Wardroom (Listed building)
The programme is estimated to be between £40-60m to complete over six years MOD Approval strategy will be as follows:
- Phase 1 - Approval for contracting RIBA 2 for all five buildings
- Phase 2 - Approval for contracting RIBA 3 for all five buildings
- Phase 3 - Approval for D&B contracting on a building-by-building basis
Phase 1 - RIBA 2 (Inc Standard surveys) for the buildings Deadline to complete - Dec-25
Phase 2 - RIBA 3 (Inc Planning applications) Deadline to complete - Dec-26
Phase 3 - D&B Contract award - TBC
Related awards
From this public buyer
- 715928481- Selborne Benchmarking
£164,540 ·