Pre-procurement notice
Evaluation of the Practitioner Research and Advanced Practitioner Programmes
Notice details
- Published
- Category
- Not specified
- Buyer region
- London
- Source
- View official notice
Public buyer
Public buyer
The Education and Training FoundationTender valueNot disclosed
- Planned startAs published in the notice
- Planned endAs published in the notice
Work description
This proposed work area is for the evaluation of the practitioner research area and advanced practitioner programme and is detailed more fully in our draft Invitation to Tender. It is summarised below: Programme Summary Aims The purpose of this tender is to secure the services of a tenderer to deliver an independent process and impact evaluation for Department for Education (DfE) grant-funded further education (FE) workforce development on the following programmes: the Advanced Practitioner Programme (APP) and the practitioner research area which includes the Outstanding Teaching, Learning and Assessment (OTLA) programme, and the Practitioner Research Programme (PRP) delivered in England by the ETF during 2021-22. The evaluation will assess impact on participants' professional practice, provider performance and learner outcomes, compare the effectiveness of different activity within the programmes, recommend improvements to strengthen programme quality and maximise impact, and inform future programme investment and design decisions. Market Engagement Request for Information We would welcome your views on the proposed contract work in terms of: 1. What can be realistically achieved in the timeframe 2. Approach of the work 3. What Key Performance Indicators or service measures would be effective and appropriate for this contract 4. Likelihood (or not) of bidding Indicative timetable: Pre-Market Engagement Exercise - 13/08/2021-20/08/2021 Invitation to Tender issued- 24/08/2021 Tender response deadline - 15/09/2021 Contract Award - by 08/10/2021 Contract start - by 08/10/2021