Skip to content

Pre-procurement notice

Peterborough City Council Soft Market Test Exercise- Prevention service

Notice details

Published
Category
Not specified
Buyer region
East of England

Public buyer

Tender valueNot disclosed

Planned contract dates were not published with this notice.

Work description

Cambridgeshire County Council & Peterborough City Council, via their strategic Partnership with Serco Procurement are keen to gain valuable provider insight and are seeking views from potential providers on how best to deliver care services, hospital discharge and preventative services.

Cambridgeshire County Council in collaboration with Peterborough City Council are developing plans for the provision of care and support services to enable people to be effectively and efficiently discharged from hospital and positively impact DTOCs as well as Admissions Avoidance initiatives and to respond to demand peaks in the health and care system, e.g. winter pressures.

The current need consists of: 1) Care Home Support- CHTA (in all 3 acute hospitals) and any other initiative that helps care homes fill places quickly and efficiently 2) Support at Home- community-based, helping older adults remain independent in their own home for longer. 3) Social Care Support to aid hospital discharge or admissions avoidance. 4) Prevention service

In line with their 'Home First' philosophy, Peterborough and Cambridgeshire remain committed to providing community based services that enable patients to remain at home/return home as soon as possible after a health event. It is also important that community based preventative services are in place to ensure that people are supported to live independently in the community to reduce the need for the escalation of social care or health needs.

Additional information: In order to access the Soft Market Test content please follow the link: https://secure.sourcedogg.com/profile/57fad8bb-8f6a-4ab1-afeb-531e2ec7e009/requests/29572

Related awards

From this public buyer

View all awards from this public buyer

Source: Contracts Finder · Notice 936272b8-3573-429b-9bff-683314075f4a-301136

View source notice