Skip to content

Contract award record

CWC24128 Alternative Provision Open Framework for Children & Young People

Tender value £4,900,000

Notice details

Published
Category
services
Buyer region
West Midlands

Public buyer and contract winner

awarded to

Contract winner

Contract winner not disclosed

Award valueNot disclosed

  1. Start
    Current phase
  2. End
    Upcoming

Work description

The City of Wolverhampton Council has a statutory duty to provide alternative provision for children and young people in accordance with the Education Act 1996. These can include children and young people who are: • permanently excluded • subject to fixed term exclusions • at risk of disengaging from education; and/or • require alternative educational provision to meet their education entitlement for example those outlined in their EHCP. The Council is conducting a tender exercise for the provision of Alternative Provision Framework for Children and Young People (Lots 1-6) namely: Lot 1 - Primary Registered Settings (Only) Lot 2 - Primary phase inclusion and engagement Lot 3 - Secondary Registered Settings (Only) Lot 4 - Secondary phase inclusion and engagement Lot 5 - Face to Face (Outreach) Lot 6 - Online Tuition

This procurement will create a framework agreement with clearly set out operation of the framework agreement and Call-off Schedule, including details of the timeline for when it will be reopened. The framework is intending to commence on 1st September 2025 with initial term of 5 years, with the option for extend up to a further 2 years on up at the sole discretion of the council. The framework will be based on minimum acceptable performance (map) being met by the tenderer as identified via key performance indicators.

Thís Framework will be accessible by both City of Wolverhampton Council (thereafter CWC) and schools and academies in Wolverhampton.

Tender documents can be accessed at https://www.wolverhamptontenders.com.

Deadline for Tender submission is 12pm Monday 24th March 2025.

Related awards

Source: Contracts Finder · Notice 63b81577-bd53-4e02-8c49-582708b388d2-829304

View source notice