Skip to content

Pre-procurement notice

The Provision of Vasectomy Services

Notice details

Published
Category
Not specified
Buyer region
London

Public buyer

Tender valueNot disclosed

Planned contract dates were not published with this notice.

Work description

NHS South West London Integrated Care Board (ICB) is currently developing their service specification and contracting process for the Provision of Vasectomy Services. The aim of this service is to deliver a community vasectomy service that will primarily provide safe non-scalpel technique vasectomy under local anesthetic in a primary care setting within each of the Boroughs of the South West London Integrated Care Board.

This notice and market engagement exercise seeks the views and opinions of those organisations that may be interested in delivering the Services.

This exercise and any subsequent responses are in no way legally binding on any party.

Participation in the engagement exercise is not a mandatory requirement for participating in any potential future procurement; however, responses received will assist to inform the Contracting Authority as to the level of interest from the market.

The Market Engagement Questionnaire and draft Service Specification can be downloaded from the SAP Ariba Portal at the below link:

https://discovery.ariba.com/rfx/18037733.

Please return your completed MEQ through the SAP Ariba Portal by no later than 16:00 on Friday 1st December 2023.

Additional information: This exercise and any subsequent responses are in no way legally binding on any party.

Participation in the engagement exercise is not a mandatory requirement for participating in any potential future procurement; however, responses received will assist to inform the Contracting Authority as to the level of interest from the market.

NHS Shared Business Services is an agent of the Contracting Authority, acting on its behalf .

All decisions regarding the procurement will be made by the Contracting Authority.

Related awards

Source: Contracts Finder · Notice 675fc9b1-487e-4c67-855e-36298c57ec16-698702

View source notice