Skip to content

Pre-procurement notice

Early Market Engagement (Expression of Interest) Northamptonshire Detoxification Consortium

Notice details

Published
Category
Not specified
Buyer region
East Midlands

Public buyer

Tender valueNot disclosed

Planned contract dates were not published with this notice.

Work description

West Northamptonshire Council (WNC) is a new Unitary authority that came into existence on Thursday, 1st April 2021 following the Northamptonshire Structural Changes Order 2019. The primary purpose of this expression of interest (EOI) is to inform the market of a prospective opportunity and to seek feedback in relation to the requirement as set out in the attached document.

WNC is looking for a Supplier to: * provide good access to inpatient detoxification as part of a planned element of a wider treatment journey; * deliver the inpatient element of an individual's treatment journey contributing to them achieving sustained recovery from drug and/or alcohol misuse; * minimise harm to service users, their carers, families and friends and the community as a direct or indirect result of substance misuse; * provide a service that is flexible and responsive to service user needs, where the thoughts and opinions of the service user are considered when decisions are made regarding their treatment and care; * provide cost effective services, delivering value for money; * ensure that service users and beneficiaries are at the heart of the treatment system and their own recovery journey.

Please ensure that you read the attached summary specification fully prior to submitting an expression of interest.

Please return one side of A4 explaining if and how you are able to meet the proposed points within the attached documentation as your expression of interest via email to Procurement@westnorthants.gov.uk quoting "Ref: Detox Consortium" no later than close of business Friday 21st July 2023.

Please note that responding to this EOI does not guarantee any work, or invitation to work from WNC.

Related awards

From this public buyer

View all awards from this public buyer

Source: Contracts Finder · Notice 988cc0c5-97e0-4079-a2a8-56e56a8b24de-660539

View source notice