Skip to content

Pre-procurement notice

Coroner's Court Audio Visual Equipment Installation and Maintenance

Notice details

Published
Category
Not specified
Buyer region
South East

Public buyer

Tender valueNot disclosed

Planned contract dates were not published with this notice.

Work description

Reading Borough Council is looking to provide audio visual (AV) equipment within a new Coroners Court room located at the Town Hall, Reading. The Council wishes to gauge the potential interest of experienced suppliers of AV services for this work.

Our key supplier requirements are recent experience (within the last five years) of:

• Implementation, installation and support services to a digital court (preferably Coroners) • Implementation and support of audio visual equipment including; microphones, amplification, cameras, remote video links/conferencing, digital presentation and court recording facilities. • Implementing secure systems in line with client requirements. • providing support arrangements for infrastructure and hardware.

The contract value is expected to be in the region of £40k for the installation and support for 5 years.

Organisations who believe they fulfil the experience requirements and who would anticipate responding to an invitation to tender for the services are asked to notify the Council of their interest with a brief summary of their organisational experience and capability (no more than two sides of A4) by 5pm on 27 July 2018 directly to matthew.golledge@reading.gov.uk Reading Borough Council intends to use the information supplied to assess whether suitable specialist providers exist to meet our requirements.

If the Council decides that there is sufficient interest from specialist supplier we may decide to proceed with a procurement exercise via further advertisement, which will formally invite tender responses.

The Council does not commit to enter into a formal procurement exercise at this stage.

Related awards

Source: Contracts Finder · Notice be2622e4-ee05-4750-9f25-df80c34615a9-228029

View source notice