Skip to content

Pre-procurement notice

Market Testing: Supported Living development

Notice details

Published
Category
Not specified
Buyer region
South East

Public buyer

Tender valueNot disclosed

Planned contract dates were not published with this notice.

Work description

Brighton and Hove City Council (the Council), are exploring the option of entering into a development of a 13 flat Supported Living service with a private developer.

The Council are interested in operating a social care service on the site for adults with the following needs: Learning disabilities, ABI, Physical Disabilities.

The building has the potential to be separated into two distinct areas and operate as two schemes, with the current intention being to run a low - medium learning disability service in one section and a medium support service to people with Acquired Brain Injuries / Physical Disabilities in the other section.

The Council is currently testing the market to determine both the interest in a care and support provider tendering for the support contract, and a Registered Provider or Community Interest Company tendering for Assignment of the lease to manage the property.

In particular we are seeking market feedback on provider preference of whether the tender should include both housing management and support, or whether it is preferable to separate these elements. It is anticipated that this would be assignment of a 10 year lease, with a social care contract of similar length being offered.

Please note that this is not a tender process. The Council is currently investigating the level of interest and availability for this requirement and this process does not constitute an offer of contract from either party.

A further process providing full detail on the contractual arrangements will be conducted following the conclusion of the market testing exercise.

Please complete the attached form and return via email to ContractsUnit.Adminteam@brighton-hove.gov.uk by 4th January 2018

Related awards

Source: Contracts Finder · Notice c0368d4a-9841-49c8-9d1e-45e2084c74d4-184378

View source notice