Skip to content

Tender notice

Market Research Handyperson Service

Notice details

Published
Category
Not specified
Buyer region
Yorkshire and The Humber

Tender valueNot disclosed

  1. Planned start
    As published in the notice
  2. Planned end
    As published in the notice

Work description

The Council is considering commissioning a Handyperson Service for Older People / Adults (18 years and over) with disabilities / long-term conditions. The service will provide basic household security, maintenance and repair tasks which an older, disabled and/or vulnerable person may be unable to carry out themselves. The Handyperson Service will assist customers to access welfare benefits and provided a maximum of 3 handyperson visits per year, up to a maximum of 1 hour at no cost to the customer. Any additional hours will be chargeable. The service is designed to support older people, adults with physical disabilities / limiting long term conditions who are unable to carry out the work themselves and have no access to any other sources of assistance. This enables people to continue living safely within their own homes and sets out the services to be provided. However, the service will predominantly be to support older people aged 65 years and over.

The Council is inviting feedback from the market as part of a research exercise to understand levels of interest, whether capacity exists and also to identify the likely costs in delivering a service of this nature.

The Council would also like any thoughts / views / suggestions in relation to the service specification to inform a possible reshaping of the service which will inform commissioning plans.

The market is reminded this is not a call for competition or a commitment to a future opportunity, this exercise is for research purposes only.

Please submit a response via the YORtender message function or contact Karen Smith for an informal discussion karen-nas.smith@rotherham.gov.uk

Related awards

Source: Contracts Finder · Notice e752aa11-3768-4055-9c43-9a3bf5a4091e-520981

View source notice