Skip to content

Pre-procurement notice

0-19 Healthy Child Programme Market Analysis

Notice details

Published
Category
Not specified
Buyer region
South East

Public buyer

Tender valueNot disclosed

Planned contract dates were not published with this notice.

Work description

Oxfordshire County Council is seeking views from potential providers on how best to deliver services led by health visitors leading the 0-5 years' service and school nurses leading the 5 -19 years' service in the future to support the health and wellbeing of children, young people and their families. This includes Health Visiting and School/College Nursing Services as well as the wider public health offer:

0-5 services • Health Visiting - 5 mandated reviews • Family Nurse Partnership (FNP) or equivalent (0-2 yrs)

5-19 services • National Child Measurement Programme (mandated for 4/5 yrs & 10/11 yrs) • School Health Nursing (5-19 yrs) • College Health Nursing (14-19 yrs)

0-19 public health services • Support in early years and education settings, including Protective Behaviours training • Vision Screening Service for 4-5 yrs • Public health promotion and prevention • Marketing and promotion of the service(s) • Digital offer • Delivering against the 6 high impact areas • Opportunities to develop a framework of reviews/contact points for 0-19 yrs

The aim of this exercise is to understand the provider market, current and emerging practices as well as likely level of interest in the potential procurement activity that the Council may carry out. It is also an opportunity for developing relationships with potential providers and gain insight on how they would approach the delivery of the service.

Please note that this is neither a call for competition nor a procurement exercise.

For details visit https://sebp.due-north.com/ and search Opportunities for Oxfordshire County Council

Additional information: For details visit https://sebp.due-north.com/ and search Opportunities for Oxfordshire County Council

Related awards

From this public buyer

View all awards from this public buyer

Source: Contracts Finder · Notice 82fa977f-32d5-4cb4-be00-090cc400d34a-570460

View source notice