Pre-procurement notice
Orthotic Services & Associated Consumables
Notice details
- Published
- Category
- Not specified
- Buyer region
- Yorkshire and The Humber
- Source
- View official notice
Public buyer
Public buyer
NHS SUPPLY CHAINTender valueNot disclosed
Planned contract dates were not published with this notice.
Work description
CPP LLP acting as Agent on behalf of Supply Chain Co-ordinated Limited under NHS Supply Chain intend to establish an overarching non-exclusive Framework Agreement which NHS and Other Health Organisations can place orders and contractual agreements under, the scope of which will include Orthotic Services, Orthotic, Podiatry and associated consumables. The lot structure is intended to have a separate Lot for Orthotic Services, with consumables, modular and bespoke product; a Lot for Products only; and a Lot for Services only. The intended commencement date for this potential framework agreement will be 01.05.2020 with a 2-year term, with a further option to extend in periods up to 30.04.2024.
Precise quantities are unknown. It is anticipated that initial expenditure will be in the region of £40,000,000 to £53,000,000 in the first year of this Framework Agreement, however this is approximate only and the values may vary depending on the requirements of those bodies purchasing under the Framework Agreement. The estimated total value over the full life of the Framework will be in the region of £160,000,000 to £212,000,000
Related awards
From this public buyer
- Orthoses, Podiatry and Immobilisation 2025
£714,000,000 ·