Skip to content

Pre-procurement notice

Congo Basin Forestry Action Programme EME event

Notice details

Published
Category
Not specified
Buyer region
London

Tender valueNot disclosed

Planned contract dates were not published with this notice.

Work description

This notice is for a follow up EME event being held on the 1st October 2024 at 10am UK time. Please use this link to register for the event

https://forms.office.com/e/0nXJy2j2Fi

The Programme will address the primary driver of deforestation across the Congo Basin - small-scale agricultural practices by local communities. This will be achieved by working directly with beneficiaries to support transitions to income generated through more sustainable activities - effective community forests, improving agricultural efficiencies, and encouraging sustainable agroforestry.

Reinforced through helping local communities to secure and operationalise land tenure rights, whilst building local and regional capacities and knowledge, with a focus on equipping beneficiaries to continue sustaining activities beyond the programme period.

Co-design and co-ownership at its core. This means ensuring beneficiaries form a key part of the design of programme activities. This reduces the risk of such activities failing once programme funding ends.

These activities will be focused on areas of active deforestation as a result of human activity. These are primarily unprotected forest frontier zones where local populations are encroaching on the forest for economic reasons.

This EME is focusing on the contract/tender for components 1 and 2 only and will update the market on timelines and ToR developments since the first EME earlier this year

Component 1 - Community Forests Component 2 - FCDO Partners Facility

Additional information: This notice is for an EME event being held on the 1 October 2024 at 10am UK time. Please use this link to register for the event

https://forms.office.com/e/0nXJy2j2Fi

Related awards

Source: Contracts Finder · Notice 26ddefd3-4d2f-43a2-bfcd-8fdbfe12888e-785167

View source notice