Skip to content

Pre-procurement notice

PP17092 - White Label Energy

Notice details

Published
Category
Not specified
Buyer region
West Midlands

Public buyer

Tender valueNot disclosed

Planned contract dates were not published with this notice.

Work description

White Label Energy Offer for the residents of Wolverhampton The Council is sseking Suppliers for one to one discussions on the 1st June 2017 to understand their options and delievery models for Providing White Label Enegery to residents of Wolverhampton.

The main aim of this offering is to assist in the alleviation of fuel poverty and therefore will include the void switching for properties currently managed by Wolverhampton Homes.

There is also an economic aim to develop an offering for Small Medium Enterprises (SME's), investigating the possibility of a void switching contract for CWC's commercial properties and provision of energy advice and improvements by local personnel and companies.

The development of the white label offering will be key to its success.

Therefore, other energy related aspects such as; the development of energy efficiency advice and improvements, implementation of renewable generation and other innovative services will be a key aspect of the offering, along with the pricing structure for the energy offering.

The purpose of the meeting will be to; introduce both parties, the aims and ambitions for the offering, the achievable possibilities, any unidentified aspects pre-tender.

This is to ensure that the objectives for the energy white label are informed and achievable and for those willing to provide the service to be fully informed.

There is a short delivery date for the project of 1st October 2017, with the award being made in August 2017.

Please respond by emailing Simon Pons at simon.pons@wolverhampton.gov.uk and you will be allocated a time on the 1st June.

Please note: If the delivery date cannot be met please do not discount your company from the discussion as this may be the case for more than one provider. Which will cause the delivery date to move.

Additional information: White Label Energy Offer for the residents of Wolverhampton The Council is sseking Suppliers for one to one discussions on the 1st June 2017 to understand their options and delievery models for Providing White Label Enegery to residents of Wolverhampton.

The main aim of this offering is to assist in the alleviation of fuel poverty and therefore will include the void switching for properties currently managed by Wolverhampton Homes.

There is also an economic aim to develop an offering for Small Medium Enterprises (SME's), investigating the possibility of a void switching contract for CWC's commercial properties and provision of energy advice and improvements by local personnel and companies.

The development of the white label offering will be key to its success.

Therefore, other energy related aspects such as; the development of energy efficiency advice and improvements, implementation of renewable generation and other innovative services will be a key aspect of the offering, along with the pricing structure for the energy offering.

The purpose of the meeting will be to; introduce both parties, the aims and ambitions for the offering, the achievable possibilities, any unidentified aspects pre-tender.

This is to ensure that the objectives for the energy white label are informed and achievable and for those willing to provide the service to be fully informed.

There is a short delivery date for the project of 1st October 2017, with the award being made in August 2017.

Please respond by emailing Simon Pons at simon.pons@wolverhampton.gov.uk and you will be allocated a time on the 1st June.

Please note: If the delivery date cannot be met please do not discount your company from the discussion as this may be the case for more than one provider. Which will cause the delivery date to move.

Related awards

From this public buyer

View all awards from this public buyer

Source: Contracts Finder · Notice 7c02fb0f-43ad-49d0-89bb-6a394656f6f9-146947

View source notice