Contract award record
T24/0049 - SQE exam services for SLO
Tender value £250,000
Notice details
- Published
- Category
- services
- Buyer region
- North East
- Source
- View official notice
Public buyer and contract winner
Public buyer
The University of Northumbria at NewcastleContract winner
Contract winner not disclosedAward valueNot disclosed
- StartCurrent phase
- EndUpcoming
Work description
The Legal Practice Course (LPC) route to qualification as a solicitor is being phased out and a new, centrally set and assessed, examination called the Solicitors Qualifying Examination (SQE) has been introduced. From academic year 2025/26, Northumbria University will be delivering SQE1 training to students on three programmes; the final year of the undergraduate MLAW, the new postgraduate LL.M. Professional Legal Practice and on the Solicitor Higher Apprentice Programme. While students must sit the SQE assessments externally, our programmes are designed to prepare them for those assessments as well as giving them separate qualifications. We are looking for a supplier to work with us to provide these services.