Skip to content

Pre-procurement notice

Church Street Regeneration Scheme SITE A : Phase 2 & 3 Demolition and Associated works

Notice details

Published
Category
Not specified
Buyer region
London

Public buyer

Public buyer

capitalEsourcing

Tender valueNot disclosed

Planned contract dates were not published with this notice.

Work description

Demolition Contractor to carry out the demolition and associated work to Church Street Site "A" Phase 2 & 3.

Site "A" is part of the Church Street Regeneration project which aims to improve the quality of life of the people who live and work in the area. On completion it will bring around 1,750 high quality new homes, greener and more pedestrianised spaces, and new community services to support the health and wellbeing of the local community.

The Church Street demolition works are complex with several buildings requiring removal in close proximity and in a coordinated approach, with key programme deliverables. This is the initial gateway for the entire Site "A" development.

Link : https://churchstreet.org/

Pre-requisite of Expression of Interest:

Accreditation Requirements : National Federation of Demolition Contractors [NFDC] or equivalent Insurance : EL/PL £10M minimum; if providing design/professional services PI £5M

Supplier Questionnaire/Qualification Envelope : Which will be included within the subsequent "Invitation to Tender" and contains more detailed requirements for prospective bidders to provide evidence covering but not limited to:

High value complex demolition contracting experience; Responsible procurement deliverables; Westminster Responsible Procurement and Commissioning Strategy https://www.westminster.gov.uk/responsible-procurement-and-commissioning-strategy H&S enforcement; Workload and financial capabilities; Asbestos removal supply chain/outsource : ARCA or equivalent registered;

Additional information: www.capitalesourcing.com/web/login.shtml

Related awards

Source: Contracts Finder · Notice cecb7d9f-ff74-4837-9cd4-eefe356240cf-706949

View source notice