Skip to content

Pre-procurement notice

Prior Information Notice (PIN) and Market Engagement for the commissioning of Psychological therapies for serious mental health problems (PTSMHP) training expansion - Health Education England

Notice details

Published
Category
Not specified
Buyer region
South East

Public buyer

Public buyer

Health Education England

Tender valueNot disclosed

Planned contract dates were not published with this notice.

Work description

This Prior Information Notice (PIN) is to advise prospective providers of the Commissioners intention.

It is our intention to hold a market engagement event on the morning of 1st December from 10am - 12pm to discuss our plans with parties interested in potentially bidding to become a provider of specified psychological therapies training. The event will take the form of an on-line presentation organised through MS Teams outlining our current thinking, the procurement process we anticipate following, general discussion, and requests for information. The process will also provide an opportunity to network with others providing education and training in this field. HEE will use the opportunity to gather intelligence from providers which may influence the final tender.

Please RSVP by 26th November 5pm with the name, title and contact details for attendees (a maximum of two attendees per organisation) to: mentalhealth@hee.nhs.uk

Gill Sayers/Amy Holmes Project Officers - Adult Mental Health Education and Quality E: mentalhealth@hee.nhs.uk

The commissioner reserves the right not to proceed with the Procurement, or any part thereof, or change the requirements as necessary at any time.

It is the intention of the commissioner that the procurement will be conducted as on OJEU Service Contract using an Open Procedure under the Public Contracts Regulations 2015. The ITT is expected to be published in early January 2021. A separate advert will be released advising of this.

Related awards

Source: Contracts Finder · Notice f83849c2-3a0a-40bf-abcc-ee8780b1f04c-394263

View source notice