Skip to content

Pre-procurement notice

Bereavement by Suicide Community Support Service

Notice details

Published
Category
Not specified
Buyer region
East of England

Public buyer

Tender valueNot disclosed

Planned contract dates were not published with this notice.

Work description

Market Engagement Virtual Event: 16th December 2024 - 10:30 - 11:30

The Bereavement by Suicide Community Support Service will provide practical, person-centred community support to help individuals navigate the difficult period following a suicide. While the service will not offer direct counselling, it will be essential in signposting individuals to specialised services, such as bereavement counselling, mental health services and financial advice.

The service will include: Support in dealing with the police Guidance through the coroner process, including inquest support Assistance with funeral arrangements Help with informing family members and friends of the death Financial advice and signposting to appropriate services Emotional support during this challenging time

The Bereavement by Suicide Community Support Service will offer essential, non-counselling support to adults affected by suicide, providing a bridge to specialist services as needed. The service will operate across Suffolk (excluding Waveney) and North East Essex and will be available via multiple access methods, including phone, text, video and face-to-face support.

Approximate delivery timescales and costs:

Contract Value: £91,700 per year (excl. VAT)

Contract Length: 2 years, with an option to extend for an additional 2 years

ITT (Invitation to Tender) Planned Publication Date: January 2025

Contract Start Date: 1st July 2025

If you would like to attend the virtual market engagement event on 16th December at 10:30 a.m. please email: admin.publichealthsuffolk@suffolk.gov.uk

This request does not constitute a call for competition to procure any services.

This procurement and the subsequent contract will fall under the Public Contracts Regulations 2015.

Related awards

From this public buyer

View all awards from this public buyer

Source: Contracts Finder · Notice c09afd4c-0597-4751-9f72-b2fc6fe66ccd-808477

View source notice