Skip to content

Contract award record

Digital Infrastructure Project - St Helens - Tender

Tender value £2,400,000

Notice details

Published
Category
works
Buyer region
North West

Public buyer and contract winner

Public buyer

St.Helens Council
awarded to

Contract winner

Contract winner not disclosed

Award valueNot disclosed

  1. Start
    Current phase
  2. End
    Upcoming

Work description

The digital connectivity project is primarily focused in providing gigabit capable connectivity across the Town Centre for businesses and residents, which will support and compliment the development of the Town Improvement Projects, as part of the St Helens Towns Fund Growth Programme.

The network would therefore consist of new duct and chamber infrastructure (installed within the public realm and under footways and highways), new cabinets; and fibre-optic cables pulled through the network and terminated on racks (as dark-fibre) in the cabinets and at splice joints - ready for future connections.

For further information please visit the following link here: https://sthelens.gov.uk/Digital-Infrastructure-Project

This procurement is below FTS threshold. However, it will be managed in the style of an FTS procurement (Competitive Procedure with Negotiation) but is not subject to any FTS regulations.

Stage 1 of the tender process is open to all interested providers and involves the submission of Supplier Questionnaire ONLY. Tender documents will be available to view at this stage, but should not be completed.

The Council then intends to invite up to three of the highest scoring Applicants from the Selection Questionnaire stage to the initial Invitation to Participate in Negotiation stage (Stage 2), subject to meeting the minimum requirements for all questions.

Only bidders who are successful at Stage 1 will be invited to Stage 2 and beyond (restricted); unsuccessful bidders at Stage 1 will be notified as soon as Stage 1 concludes.

Related awards

Source: Contracts Finder · Notice d61a5242-ce26-413b-880b-02d87c4dc1af-738916

View source notice