Skip to content

Pre-procurement notice

EYER Programme: Level 3 Qualification Review - Prior Information Notice

Notice details

Published
Category
Not specified
Buyer region
Not specified

Public buyer

Tender value£324,000

  1. Planned start
    As published in the notice
  2. Planned end
    As published in the notice

Work description

In June 2021, £153 million was announced for the Early Years Education Recovery (EYER) package. The EYER package aims to build a stronger, more expert workforce, enabling settings to deliver high quality teaching and help address the impact of the pandemic on the youngest children, particularly those in the most disadvantaged areas. The L3 Review project is the third strand of the EYER package as a whole. It seeks to improve the quality and rigour of the Level 3 early years qualification, including the criteria, through consultation and engagement with stakeholders and users, rigorous analysis of new and available data, thereby strengthening its quality and evidence-base. The DfE will shortly be publishing a tendering opportunity (w/c 28/02) to commission an organisation or suitable consortia, who can: - collect evidence from a range of user groups across the EY sector, on how the existing criteria, as well as the overall qualification and the delivery of this, could be improved. - using the evidence gained from this research, develop recommendations for improvement, including a set of redrafted criteria. - upon completion of the review, present findings from the review, including the set of recommendations for change, to DfE. PLEASE NOTE: We have estimated the value of this opportunity to be between £200,000 and £324,000.

Additional information: An earlier event (an early market engagement event) was held on Thursday 9 December 2021. The presentation and Q&A summary from this event can be found attached on the Contracts Finder notice.

https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/bb8d98f2-d65a-44a8-b529-2dc234e4265b

The information contained in this Prior Information Notice (PIN), including information relating to the nature and scope of the authority requirements, the service classification of this requirement of the list of CPV codes, is only indicative of the authority's current thinking and is neither exhaustive nor binding. The authority reserves the right at its absolute discretion to amend it at the time of issue of any further notices or at any other time.

Please revisit this notice periodically for any updates regarding this opportunity.

This open tender competition will be run via the DfE's e-procurement portal, Jaggaer. It is recommended that to avoid missing out, interested organisations register on this system as soon as possible. Links to the site and related guidance can be found via the following link:

https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/department-for-education/about/procurement#jaggaer-the-dfe-etendering-portal

Related awards

Source: Contracts Finder · Notice dbe6a643-5bd5-4f2a-bb50-d0530ee57ec1-509606

View source notice