Skip to content

Tender notice

Provision of Certified Temporary Drinking Water at the event

Notice details

Published
Category
Not specified
Buyer region
London

Public buyer

Public buyer

capitalEsourcing

Tender valueNot disclosed

  1. Planned start
    As published in the notice
  2. Planned end
    As published in the notice

Work description

The Royal Borough of Kensington and Chelsea is looking to procure a provision of Certified Temporary Drinking Water at the 2022 Notting Hill Carnival (the event).

It is envisaged that the services, for the 2022 Carnival, will encompass the provision, supplies and maintenance of Fifty Four (54) Tanks at Twenty Eight (28) temporary drinking water sites across the whole event area, during the two days of the Notting Hill Carnival, the largest street carnival in Europe. In 2022 the event will be held over the Bank Holiday weekend of Saturday the 27th, Sunday the 28th and Monday the 29th August 2022. Each site must provide 'at least' 1800 litres of water, per day.

The Council is ideally seeking to engage with SMEs with relevant experience to discuss what this service may look like. To register your expression of interest kindly visit our e-tendering portal; www.capitalesourcing.com and search for the following reference: itt_RBKC_15359 - EOI - Provision of Certified Temporary Drinking Water at the event by 05:00pm on 23 December 2021. If you have any questions please submit these through the e-tendering portal.

If no other submission (by 05:00pm on 23 December 2021) of potential interest received, the final contract may be let directly with the preferred quotation which the Council believes it will obtain both best value and service delivery for the event. The successful applicant will be invited to confirm a five year contract for provision of water services at the 2022 Notting Hill Carnival, and each subsequent Carnival until, and including, the 2026 Notting Hill Carnival.

Related awards

Source: Contracts Finder · Notice 3153a3c6-ce2d-4b77-a452-fb224a8a24d2-492177

View source notice