Skip to content

Contract award record

Pay & Grading Review for the Office for Nuclear Regulation 2019

Notice details

Published
Category
Not specified
Buyer region
North West

Public buyer and contract winner

awarded to

Contract winner

Contract winner not disclosed

Award valueNot disclosed

Delivery dates were not published with this award.

Work description

ONR have committed to undertake a review of pay and grading (P&G) during 2019. This is to enable us to consider whether our current pay and grading approach remains fit for purpose to enable ONR to deliver on our mission and emerging proposals from the 2020-25 strategy. This includes being able to recruit, retain and motivate staff to deliver on our objectives whilst maintaining value for money and compliance with the expectations of a public body.

The aim is to produce a report with an assessment of the current arrangements in respect of both pay AND grading, providing a range of proposals , fully costed that may improve or address issues in relation to achieving our aims. These proposals may include alternative types of reward other than just money. This work will be undertaken by external expertise to ensure we have access to a wider approach and independent benchmarking. The report needs to address how we might motivate staff on the maximum of their existing pay range, consider increasing the differentials between grades and allow us to address future requirements such as bringing in additional pipelines and consideration of fluid grading.

Additional information: Interested suppliers will be required to register their details on HSE's e-procurement portal in order to gain access to the documentation and to respond to the opportunity. Registration is free of charge, and can be accessed at the following link:

https://in-tendhost.co.uk/hse/aspx/Home

Opportunities are listed alphabetically by title within the portal and the tender reference for this opportunity is ONR/T494

Related awards

Source: Contracts Finder ยท Notice a7289452-469c-4d1f-9339-b96d300171ee-280218

View source notice