Public buyer
National Highways
UK contract awards from this public buyer, including who won the work and the recorded award values.
Records come from Contracts Finder and Find a Tender. An award names the contract winner but does not confirm that subcontract work is available. This profile covers notices since .
Award footprint
Published notices- Published awards
- 2,461
- Known award value
- £919M
- Contract winners
- 541
- Latest recorded award
Known value adds figures published in the source notices. Likely framework ceilings are excluded to avoid overstating this buyer’s activity.
Contract winner concentration
The contract winners most visible in this public buyer’s award record.
524 of 2,461 awards across these contract winners
- 135 awards
- 126 awards
- 107 awards
- 87 awards
- 69 awards
Contract awards
Award notices published by National Highways, ordered by the most recently published record.
T0580 DMRB 2025 review CA 185 Vehicle speed measurement
Awarded 12 Jul 2024
£159KPublic buyer to contract winner
National HighwaysWSP UK Ltd - SPaTS 1HRE - CLOSED BRANCH LINES MINOR WORKS - ESB/10M4CH, CANARDS GRAVE ROAD BRIDGE OR RIDGE ROAD - SITE INVESTIGATION
Awarded 12 Jul 2024
£76.8KPublic buyer to contract winner
National HighwaysAmcoHRE - CLOSED BRANCH LINES MINOR WORKS - INL/88, INGLETON VIADUCT - SITE INVESTIGATION
Awarded 12 Jul 2024
£89KPublic buyer to contract winner
National HighwaysAmcoT0596 Asset Management Technical Delivery Partner (TDP) - Phase 5
Awarded 11 Jul 2024
£500KPublic buyer to contract winner
National HighwaysWSPHRE - CLOSED BRANCH LINES MINOR WORKS - SWD/7, RIVER WELLAND - SITE INVESTIGATION
Awarded 11 Jul 2024
£24.8KPublic buyer to contract winner
National HighwaysHammond (ECS) LtdHRE - CLOSED BRANCH LINES MINOR WORKS - ELW/2, ELSTON HALT - REPAIRS
Awarded 11 Jul 2024
£24.8KPublic buyer to contract winner
National HighwaysHammond (ECS) LtdLone Worker Device
Published 10 Jul 2024
UndisclosedPublic buyer to contract winner
National HighwaysContract winner not disclosed0000382167/MH Basic Asset Protection Agreement: Newcastle, Special Inspection of Coast Railway on the A19 at BNE 01m 72ch
Awarded 28 Jun 2024
£24.7KPublic buyer to contract winner
National HighwaysNETWORK RAILA628 Pelican Crossing SDF (PIN 619773)
Awarded 28 Jun 2024
£78.1KPublic buyer to contract winner
National HighwaysTRANSPORT FOR GREATER MANCHESTERHRE - PJM/8 Clifton Hall Tunnel
Awarded 05 Jul 2024
£985KPublic buyer to contract winner
National HighwaysAmalgamated Construction Ltd (t/a AmcoGiffen)HRE - CLOSED BRANCH LINES MINOR WORKS - FFB/15 at Nany-y-Ffrith Viaduct - Remove & treat vegetation.
Awarded 09 Jul 2024
£14.3KPublic buyer to contract winner
National HighwaysHammond (ECS) LtdHRE - CLOSED BRANCH LINES MINOR WORKS - HCM2 /54 Shropshire union canal abutments - Vegetation Management for 5x DE's.
Awarded 09 Jul 2024
£17.9KPublic buyer to contract winner
National HighwaysDyer & ButlerHRE - CLOSED BRANCH LINES MINOR WORKS - CMD3/65SH1 Harecastle Tunnel north air shaft - Brickwork repairs etc.
Awarded 25 Jun 2024
£177KPublic buyer to contract winner
National HighwaysAmcoPrivate Medical Insurance Renewal 24/25
Awarded 24 Jun 2024
£118KPublic buyer to contract winner
National HighwaysBUPA INSURANCE LIMITEDWeather Forecast Information Services
Published 09 Jul 2024
UndisclosedPublic buyer to contract winner
National HighwaysContract winner not disclosedHRE - RLB/1 - Riddings Viaduct
Awarded 05 Jul 2024
£822KPublic buyer to contract winner
National HighwaysBalfour Beatty Construction LtdTechnical expert resources to support Operational
Awarded 05 Jul 2024
£50.4KPublic buyer to contract winner
National HighwaysCochrane Consulting Ltd616788 - A27 Wade Court Remedials
Awarded 21 Jun 2024
£84.9KPublic buyer to contract winner
National HighwaysAssociated Asphalt Contracting Ltd613903 - M62 J25 EB & WB Resurfacing
Awarded 24 Jun 2024
£878KPublic buyer to contract winner
National HighwaysDSD Construction614763 M2 J5 to J6 Parapets and Deck Refurb
Awarded 25 Jun 2024
£297KPublic buyer to contract winner
National HighwaysFM conway616785 - A34 Lodge Hill
Awarded 26 Jun 2024
£156KPublic buyer to contract winner
National HighwaysAssociated Asphalt Contracting Ltd612346 A500 Tunstall to Porthill Road markings
Awarded 28 Jun 2024
£46.3KPublic buyer to contract winner
National HighwaysEurovia Infrastructure612806 - A303 Horton Incl Ilminster Rbt EB & WB MP 222.9 - 225.9 RS
Awarded 01 Jul 2024
£1.09MPublic buyer to contract winner
National HighwaysFM conwayITEP0563 - Enterprise Risk Management (ERM)
Awarded 21 Jun 2024
£1.01MPublic buyer to contract winner
National HighwaysriskHive Software Solutions Ltd620401 - A2 West Duke of York TSS
Awarded 02 Jul 2024
£415KPublic buyer to contract winner
National HighwaysAggregate Industries